Hazardous Waste

To make properly disposing of hazardous waste more convenient, we are locating a minimum of two permanent hazardous waste collection sites in our four county district.  These sites will be open as we identify locations and partners. We will continue to hold a one-day collection event in rotating counties until at least two permanent locations are up and running.  Any resident of Delaware, Knox, Marion or Morrow counties can participate in any program listed below.

Thank you for you patience, understanding and kindness while we transition from one day events to permanent locations. 

The Saturday One-Day Collection Event is scheduled for Delaware County on June 4, 2022 from 9 am - 1 pm at the Delaware County Fairgrounds, Please click here for more information and to view the flyer.

Second and Fourth Wednesday Permanent Collection Site Details. This site runs April through September as funding allows. Pre-registration is required, please call 740-393-4600 to register for an appointment.

Marion County will be holding a latex paint only event on July 23, 2022 from 9 am - 1 pm. Please click here for additional information and to view the flyer.

If these options are not convenient, you can visit Environmental Enterprises, Inc., 1253 Essex Avenue, Columbus, Ohio, 43201.  It is recommended that you contact them for details on hours and applicable fees at (614) 294-1300.



DKMM Solid Waste District Newsletter

To subscribe to our electronic newsletters and to receive periodic updates,
Please click here


Delaware Knox Marion Morrow
Solid Waste District
117 E. High Street, Suite 257
Mount Vernon, Ohio 43050

(740) 393-4600